DVD Flame - Ingrid Sinclair View larger

DVD Flame - Ingrid Sinclair

302FLA

New

The story begins in a small village in Rhodesia, in 1975, as the civil war is hotting up, the lives of two teenage girls are dramatically changed when the father of one them is made prisoner. They join the Liberation army in Mozambique and train on equal terms with men, adopting war names 'Flame' and 'Liberty'. Selected at Director's fortnight - Cannes 1996

More details

17,00 €

Data sheet

Year: 1996
Zone: Free zone
Subtitles: Français, Deutsch
Running time: 90min
Image: 4:3
Bonus: interview with Ingrid Sinclair
Language: Anglais
Country: Zimbabwe
Director: Ingrid Sinclair

More info

 © 1996. JBA Production

 

The story begins in a small village in Rhodesia (which will became Zimbabwe on April 18, 1980 after years of civil war), when the war is hotting up. The life of two teenage girls are changed when the father of one of them is detained by the Rhodesians. They decide to walk to Mozambique to join the struggle. Life in the camps is harsh. They training on equal terms with the men, take war names « Flame » and « Liberty », and all their place in the common fight. « Flame » is the story of how the independence of a country also became the independence of the women who fight for it.


director INGRID SINCLAIR - authors INGRID SINCLAIR, BARBARA JAGO, PHILIP ROBERTS - producer JACQUES BIDOU - productions JBA PRODUCTION, BLACK & WHITE FILM COMPANY, ON LAND - MARIAN KUNONGA, ULLA MAHAKA - image JOAO COSTA - sound FOUAZI THABET - music PHILIP ROBERTS


"Director's fortnight - Cannes" (France 1996)
"OUA Award, Jury award Southern Africa Film Festival of Harare" (Zimbabwe/France)
"Best Music M’net Film Awards de Cape Town" (South africa 1996)

This dvd is for home video use only. If you need to get educational rights or for public performance, please get in touch with us

avis clients

30 other products in the same category:

Customers who bought this product also bought:

DVD Flame - Ingrid Sinclair Agrandir l'image

DVD Flame - Ingrid Sinclair

302FLA

Nouveau

1975, dans un village de Rhodésie, au point culminant de la guerre civile, la vie de deux adolescentes bascule lorsque le père de l'une d'elles est fait prisonnier. Elles partent rejoindre la guerilla au Mozambique, s'entraînent comme des hommes et prennent les noms de guerre de Liberty et Flame. Sélectionné à la Quinzaine des réalisateurs du Festival de Cannes.

Plus de détails

17,00 €

Fiche technique

Année : 1996
Zone : Free zone
Sous-titres : Français, Deutsch
Durée : 90min
Image : 4:3
Bonus : interview avec Ingrid Sinclair
Langue : Anglais
Pays : Zimbabwe
Réalisateur/trice : Ingrid Sinclair

En savoir plus

© 1996. JBA Production

 

L’histoire commence en 1975 dans un petit village de Rhodésie (qui deviendra le Zimbabwe le 18 avril 1980 à l’issu de huit années de guerre civile), au moment où le conflit est à son point culminant. La vie de deux adolescentes bascule lorsque le père de l’une d’elles est fait prisonniers par les Rhodésiens. Elles decident alors de partir au Mozambique pour rejoindre la guerrilla. La vie dans les camps est dure. Elles s’entrainent comme les hommes, prennent leurs noms de guerre Flame et Liberty, et toute leur place dans le combat commun. «Flame» raconte les femmes combattantes qui se sont engagées sur le chemin de leur propre indépendance.


réalisateur INGRID SINCLAIR - auteurs INGRID SINCLAIR, BARBARA JAGO, PHILIP ROBERTS - producteur JACQUES BIDOU - productions JBA PRODUCTION, BLACK & WHITE FILM COMPANY, ON LAND - MARIAN KUNONGA, ULLA MAHAKA - image JOAO COSTA - son FOUAZI THABET - musique PHILIP ROBERTS


"Quinzaine des réalisateurs - Cannes" (France 1996)
"Prix de l’OUA, prix du jury - Southern Africa Film Festival of Harare" (Zimbabwe/France)
"Meilleure Musique au M’net Film Awards de Cape Town" (Afrique du sud 1996)

Le dvd acheté à ce tarif est réservé à l'usage privé dans le cercle de famille.

Pour toute autre utilisation, merci de nous contacter

avis clients

30 autres produits dans la même catégorie :

Les clients qui ont acheté ce produit ont également acheté...